matepaster.blogg.se

Best sound on pearl jam bootlegs
Best sound on pearl jam bootlegs







best sound on pearl jam bootlegs best sound on pearl jam bootlegs

Yellow Ledbetter (show closer that ended with Mike shredding on the National Anthem). Crown Of Thorns (another nostalgia fest). Whip It (this was a Halloween special, with the band dressing up in Devo outfits - they nailed the song). Speed Of Sound (much tighter effort than night 2). Out Of My Mind (one of the many WTF moments). I Got Id (probably the best version I've heard). Crazy Mary (sick solos by Mike McCready and Boom Gaspar). Breath (this one has nostalgia written all over it). Hold On (worth the entire box set just for this song, seriously). In My Tree (one of their best songs ever I prefer this over the 05/06 version). Push Me, Pull Me (it actually works as a live song). Mankind (Stone Gossard singing!).Īll Night. Here are some of my personal highlights:įaithfull (nice intro by Eddie). I couldn't do it, simply because it was too overwhelming. After listening through all the shows, which is over 10 hours in total, I thought of compiling a mix of my favorite songs from the four shows. A handful of them were played twice, mainly in alternation (nights 1&3 and 2&4) and less than a handful were played in every show (I believe it's The Fixer and Just Breathe). Most of these songs were only played once. That amounts up to over a 100 different songs, really obscure rarities and covers included. But in this case, they took it the highest level, so much so that they ended up playing about 85-90% of their entire catalog over the four nights. Now for the setlist :) You can always trust PJ to mix up their shows a lot. Seriously, Jeff looks like he's ten years younger! I also found out that Matt Cameron is the oldest member of the band (48), followed by Jeff Ament, who's 47. Very interesting the way the guys are described kinda like sports heroes in a way. A nice surprise here is the 'mystery gift', which turned out to be baseball-like cards of all the six band members. The disc cases are made outta cardboard, but surprisingly aren't that flimsy. The back contains all the names of the PJ crew members. I like that they put the 'lifespan' of the Philadelphia Spectrum (1967 - 2009) on the front cover. The packaging's design is nothing too flashy, which is good enough for me. So don't call yourself a Pearl Jam fan unless you own these shows! They had the highest honor of closing out one of the most historic concert venues in the country, and by doing so, they once again established themselves as the best rock band in the world today.

best sound on pearl jam bootlegs

Though I wasn't in attendance, I understand their importance and what they mean to the band. Eight months I've waited for these four legendary shows to be released on bootleg. Phinally Philly!!! Just when I was starting to worry, the boxset appeared in my mailbox.









Best sound on pearl jam bootlegs